CANCELLED: Fall 2023 Concert Series: Jisun Yang and Tina Chong

Primary tabs

Please note you are looking at an event that has already happened.

Program Description

Event Details

CANCELLED.  We apologize for the inconvenience.

Jisun Yang, violin

Tina Chong, piano

The Fall 2023 Central Library Concert Series will commence with a concert featuring violinist Jisun Yang (San Diego Symphony) accompanied by pianist Tina Chong (San Diego State University), performing works by Beethoven, Debussy, and Ravel.



However, please join us for a free video screening:


Video Premiere: Spring 2023 Concert Series

The Latsos Piano Duo and Matthew Coley, marimba


Sunday, September 10, 2023  |  Neil Morgan Auditorium  |  Free

2:30pm – 4:30pm


Did you miss last season’s concerts?  We’re pleased to share videos from two of our performances! 


The Latsos Piano Duo:  March 7, 2023

58 minutes, featuring works by Schubert, Brahms, Gershwin, and more


Matthew Coley, marimba: April 11, 2023

45 minutes, featuring works by Bach, Debussy, Florence B. Price, Eric Sammutt, and more


Need disability-related modifications or accommodations? Information and program content can be made available in alternative formats upon request by emailing